SeaFoam - Good or Bad?

• November 10, 2010 12:59 PM PST
    Any thoughts on this product?

Have many of you used it?

I've been reading/researching this stuff, and it seems to be the best thing for your bike (inside & out) , since the invention of Slice Bread!
    • 9 posts
    November 10, 2010 2:08 PM PST
    I've been using this stuff for going on 20 years & swear by it! When condensation is a problem ( the boat) a bit added to the gas & smoothes right out!
    • 5417 posts
    November 10, 2010 2:54 PM PST
    Never even heard of it until just now. I just read up on it and it does sound like some pretty amazing stuff - provided their claims are true. I'm interested to know how many have tried it in or on their motorcycle?
  • November 10, 2010 3:52 PM PST
    Yea Lucky,....I really don't remember how I came upon it,....in anycase, after some moderate reading ....I soon went to YT and listened (watched) people applying it or using it....despite my bike having relatively low miles (7500) , I was considering using it....
    and thought others may have tried it and was hoping to get their results.....
    Dave
  • November 10, 2010 10:47 PM PST
    I have also been using Seafoam for many years. Add it to every other tank of gas. It does a great job in cleaning the carbs and keeping the bike running smooth. I also when winterizing the bikes drain about a half quart of oil then add a half of quart of seafoam and run the bike until hot. Then drain then change oil /seafoam and filter. Even if your oil is clean, after you run seafoam through the engine you would not believe how dirty it comes out. Just cleans all the sludge from the engine. Have been doing this for years with no problem and great results. Restoring a 78 goldwing and after doing this a couple times the engine looks almost new when I was tearing it down. I swear by the stuff.
  • November 10, 2010 11:57 PM PST