Couldn't wait

• 1855 posts
    April 9, 2014 8:00 AM PDT
    O.K. so I'm guilty but I just couldn't wait.  Gypsy and I went for a great ride today.  Doctor didn't say I could but he didn't say I couldn't either.  I've been a commercial roofer for most of my life and I've had a lot of different back aches.  Riding "always", "always", made me feel better and today was no exception.  My damn foot is still numb but  I'm feeling great!!!!!!! The new ape hangers were just perfect as I knew they would be.  So, I'm back in the saddle again.

Peace
    • 5419 posts
    April 9, 2014 8:17 AM PDT
    Glad to hear you are feeling better and back in the saddle!

What size ape hangers did you get?
  • April 9, 2014 8:41 AM PDT
    Good to hear!
    • 1855 posts
    April 9, 2014 10:06 AM PDT
    Lucky wrote...
    Glad to hear you are feeling better and back in the saddle!

What size ape hangers did you get?

16" apes with 4" risers.  I've been trying to upload some pics but there seems to be a problem.  
    • 1516 posts
    April 9, 2014 10:59 AM PDT
    Good for you!!!
  • April 9, 2014 11:22 AM PDT
    Congrats....with apes that tall, you will definitely save money on deoderant!!!!!!
    • 16798 posts
    April 9, 2014 5:18 PM PDT
    Sweet!
    • 1 posts
    April 10, 2014 1:42 AM PDT
    Riding a motorcycle best medicine in my book.
    • 19007 posts
    April 10, 2014 2:42 AM PDT
    Atta Boy!
    • 3006 posts
    April 11, 2014 7:28 AM PDT
    Sounds sweet,glad you have the new apes on probably takes quite a bit of pain out of your riding.
    • 57 posts
    April 14, 2014 1:12 AM PDT
    Good deal Jimmy, when does the trip west begin
    • 1855 posts
    April 14, 2014 2:38 AM PDT
    Hunter55 wrote...
    Good deal Jimmy, when does the trip west begin