For our CF Sisters.....PLEASE READ.... and be safe out there

• 1780 posts
    September 4, 2010 4:58 AM PDT

To all my Cycle Fish Sisters......

As most of you know I work as a Commissioned Security Officer, and have worked some pretty rough areas where crime is an everyday event. I have put together a post card that I hand out to women on my beat. It has just a few ideas on how to protect you when you’re out alone either during the day or at night, as criminals have no watches. Please understand this list of ideas is not conclusive, as to how you can survive in this world as it has become. The important thing to understand is "NEVER STOP FIGHTING" until you are free from the assault. One thing I failed to list on the card is ....fingers to the eyes are very effective in escaping from the grasp of an assailant.
    Please read this as it may help save your life.

Night Dragon

• 1364 posts
    September 4, 2010 5:07 AM PDT
    Very good info Dragon
  • September 4, 2010 5:25 AM PDT
    Fingers in the eyes, up the nose, whatever it takes. Another good idea is not to put yourself at risk via alcohol/drugs, known dangerous areas, people, situations. Keep your head up and show confidence, don't appear to be weak which to a preditor means victim.

Our #1 priority is keeping our family safe and we are a vital part of our families.

Keep safe ladies..........
    • 1161 posts
    September 4, 2010 8:02 AM PDT
    nightdragon wrote...

To all my Cycle Fish Sisters......