Opinion from the gun people

• January 22, 2015 9:32 AM PST
     Just purchased a new pig gun and was wondering what the CF gun people think about it. This rifle has only been on the market for about a year.
    I was looking for a light weight rifle (6.5 pounds) that would have the knock down power needed to take a large Hog. This is a Moseberg 464 30-30 on a Tactical frame with a 6 position stock, rails and a flash surpressor. Seems people either like it or hate it. I will get a chance in March to try it out as I will be heading back to Texas for a Hog Hunt. Mine is scoped up as well.
    Thanks for looking
    Night Dragon
  • January 22, 2015 10:34 AM PST
    Nice, where in Texas r you hunting?
  • January 22, 2015 12:18 PM PST
    bigdog93kw wrote...
    Nice, where in Texas r you hunting?

West of Fort Worth around the Springtown area.

• 57 posts
    January 23, 2015 1:34 AM PST
    NightDragon,other than caliber 30-30 i have no knowledge of the firearm you have chose and you are right about liking or hating what I call the Black Transformer type firearms,just like the dull flat finishes on motorcycles and Hot Rods.I personally prefer my Bikes - Hot Rods -Firearms to be bright shiny-fast and loud,As long as you keep your shots to a reasonable yardage I don't see any reason why your firearm won't do what you ask of it.While I have had some chances for Long Range shots most of the locations I have pig hunted in the past were thick dense cover,I have had good success with Aim-Point type optics on Handguns and Long guns.Shoot straight and then keep shooting its a Blast. 

P.S  A Desert Eagle 50 or 45 auto are a Hoot dont forget yours
    • 1855 posts
    January 23, 2015 2:03 AM PST
    I wouldn't buy one personally. I'm pretty partial to the Winchester Model 94 30-30 and the history behind the rifle. Everything else seems a bit cumbersome to me. But hey, it's still a cool looking rifle with power to boot.

Peace
    • 19049 posts
    January 23, 2015 4:27 AM PST