HELP ME!! Rocket 3 touring vs HD Street Glide

• July 28, 2014 9:45 AM PDT
    I am a newbie to the sight so thank you for having me first of all! Next I currently own a 2006 Harley SG not alot of accesories but none the less I love it! I am at the moment looking at a  2011 Triumph Rocket 3 Touring with 9k miles to trade in my HD for? I know nothing of these bikes except that they are massive machines which is what caught my eye in the first place.Any info or comments would be greatly appreciated! Thank You for looking

Good Trade Off or no way?
    Great Bikes or Stay away from?
    Exspensive to maintain?
    • 1855 posts
    July 28, 2014 9:47 AM PDT
    You don't have a triumph dealer on every corner. That's all I got on that.
    • 5420 posts
    July 28, 2014 9:57 AM PDT
     Don't know much about them myself, but here is a review from back when it was new... http://ultimatemotorcycling.com/2011-triumph-rocket-3-roadster-test/
    • 84 posts
    July 28, 2014 12:34 PM PDT
    I would think you're talking apples and oranges here. 2 completely different styles of riding.

I've got an '07 FXDL with 83K+ miles and wouldn't dream of trading her off. Get just as excited when seeing her in the garage now as I did 8 years ago (today) on the dealer's showroom floor. Just finished a 5300 km run in June and was real happy with the performance. But I do most of the maintenance, know the engine/bike and my style of riding fits the bike's characteristics and abilities.

If you want to ride differently or the SG is giving you problems go for it. If not, what's the point?
  • July 29, 2014 3:36 AM PDT
    http://www.triumphrat.net/the-rocket-science-forum/ ; - here's a good place to visit, you can ask questions there or just read up on what other owners say about the Rocket.