New Guy from California

• 4 posts
    December 6, 2013 2:48 AM PST

Hi everyone!

Just a little about myself, 28 years old orginally hailed from Dallas, Texas, moved from Texas to California due to a change in homeport for my ship. I have been serving in the Navy for 10 years, I just got promoted to Macinist Mate First Class, I was converted from an Engineman back in April. I have a wonderful wife she was my high school sweetheart and we have been married for 5 years and together for 10, we have 2 wonderful boys 8 and 17 months. My oldest has High Functioning Autism but is a smart and incredibly bright kid who loves daddys motorcycles. My 17 month old is recovering from Skull surgury when he was 9 months old for a condition called Craniosynistosis, they had to remove pieces of his skull and reform them into the correct shape, I called him firecracker when he was just a few weeks old and the personality just stuck with him he is into everything and I love it. That's it for my family about myself, I have been riding for only a short amount of time I started Febuary of last year due to a catastrophic failre of my rear differential on my 01' Jeep Cherokee (stupid Dana 33) it was then I decided to jump into a motorcycle 2 months later I was licensed and attended my MSF courses and had my MSF card. I rode a 92' Susuki Gs500e great little bike falling apart but she lasted me a year and only had 15k miles on her when she was bought. In April of this year I was drooling over a the thought of a new bike and found my new 2005 Suzuki Bandit 1200s, a bike that I found later was a rare bike to find in the states. Unfortunately the day after I bought her a car cut me off in my lane to get into a gas station without signaling or looking beside them (I was at their rear quarter panel thinking I was easy to see in their mirror). I braked to avoid being hit and due to cold tires and a really good front brake and crappy slick California roads the front end collapsed and me and the Ban