Travel nurse in New Hampshire looking for friends

• September 14, 2012 12:14 PM PDT
    Hi, Im Annette. Im a travel nurse from Arkansas, currently on contract in New Hampshire. Looking to make some new friends and meet some folks to ride with.
  • September 14, 2012 3:23 PM PDT
    Hiya from South Arkansas. A group of us will be in Fayetteville the last weekend of this month for the bikes, blues, and BBQ gig. I read where they are expecting over 400,000 this year. Come back and visit us :-)
  • September 14, 2012 9:32 PM PDT
    Hi LCStrat, I will be back in Arkansas the end of November/first of December so I will miss Bikes, Blues and BBQ this year. Missing home and my riding buddies something terrible. Ive only been here 3 weeks. Have made some contacts with the PGR, but havent found anyone locally to ride with. You guys have fun and stay safe.
    • 19046 posts
    September 15, 2012 12:07 AM PDT
    You are definitely going to wanna be back south by winter or you are in for serious culture shock...ha

Where in New Hampshire? There are some fantastic roads up there.

Welcome from the 'at large' member to the best damn biker site on this here web thing.
  • September 15, 2012 12:47 AM PDT
    Welcome from Florida, oh Girl, what a great area. If ya get the time get up to Fraconia Notch area and do take 112, across over to Maine. Maine has some of the best lobster shacks on the side of the road. The leaves and early morning frost must be happening by now, so a ride up Mt. Washington either by Cog Railway or your bike gives ya an awesome full view. I found the folks there to be very friendly and helpful. OH, yeah and do stop by Heart's they serve Thanksgiving Dinner every night! have a great one "T"
  • September 16, 2012 5:40 AM PDT
    Rex, Im at Hampton Beach. Its a beautiful area, but a bit noisey for my taste. I keep hearing that the tourist will leave soon and it will quiet down...but so far, they are still here in full force.