hello from north carolina

• April 1, 2012 9:22 PM PDT
    Hi I am karen from North Carolina and I do love bikes. I have my own Honda bike wat back in 2006 but I am planning of buying new one because I will this to my sister. What do you think? Suzuki or Kawasaki? I hope I will have a great time here.
    • 19046 posts
    April 1, 2012 11:25 PM PDT
    Can't tell ya what to buy 'cuz I don't know either one but I will say Welcome to the best damn biker site on this here web thing from the 'at large' member.
  • April 1, 2012 11:45 PM PDT
    Welcome to CycleFish. I have no experience with either bike but like the idea of passing the Honda to Sis. Encourage her to join us here also. Ride safe.
    • 16837 posts
    April 2, 2012 4:55 AM PDT
    Hello from the Pennsylvania shores of Lake Erie.
    I can't help ya on the bike selection, I've only ever owned Harleys.
  • April 2, 2012 6:30 AM PDT
    Welcome to the site!!
    • 834 posts
    April 2, 2012 8:33 AM PDT
    Welcome Karen, both reall nice bikes. Go with whichever you like better.
    • 658 posts
    April 4, 2012 11:20 PM PDT
    Hey Karen, Welcome to the cyclefish crew from the redneck county of NC. Lot's of great folks on here. I'm sure you'll enjoy the site. BTW: I'd say look at the Suzuki. I ride a C90 and it's proven itself to me.
    Medic
  • April 5, 2012 1:28 AM PDT
    My advice, try and ride a bunch and settle on what you can easily afford and feels good! The field is truly wide open now!
  • April 5, 2012 1:46 AM PDT
    Greetings from Michigan.
  • April 5, 2012 2:00 AM PDT
    do whatever your heart desires honey! and welcome to the greatest web site!
    • 567 posts
    April 5, 2012 9:04 AM PDT
    Greetings from the Sunshine State and welcome to CF.