Super Trapp exhaust

• February 6, 2012 2:20 AM PST
    OK on my new Switchback I got a Screamin' Eagle (Super Trapp) slip on muffler with a Spark Arrester (a design for off road vehicles not road bikes) Anyway, they seem to fall on their face in certain spots so I contacted Super Trapp and I was talked into ordering their open design with fewer plates involved... next thought was going with that adaptive Terminal Velocity III for fuel management by Terry Components. Anyone else have experience with the Super Trapp stacked plate design? Hell anyone use the Terminal Velocity III EFI Module? 
    • 5419 posts
    February 6, 2012 2:37 AM PST
    I've been running the SuperTrapp slip-ons on my road king for 6 years. Same ones I just moved them to my '07 when I got it. I run 'em open with no end cap plate they perform and sound great.

Only problem I had was when they were a little over 2 years old the weld failed right were they taper in the front. Contacted SuperTrapp and since they were out of warranty they gave me a new set for 1/2 price.
  • February 6, 2012 4:07 AM PST
    WOW! Talk about standing behind your product! What fuel management system do you use or do you just run em stock?
    • 1855 posts
    February 6, 2012 5:31 AM PST
    I've got the D & D slip on muffler on my new Switchback. I like the sound...not too loud. I've done nothing yet regarding a fuel management system.

Peace
  • February 6, 2012 7:01 AM PST
    Yeah I figure I'll just do it the ol' fashioned way, run it with the pipe and see how it goes... the Terminal Velocity III is suppose to clear up any and all pops on deceleration and learn and adapt to the way you ride. Kind of like a mix between a Power Commander and a ThunderMax only it runs off your ECM and utilizes your stock 02 censors.
    • 5419 posts
    February 6, 2012 7:18 AM PST
    Just running them stock on my '07 Road King. Really haven't noticed any problems with popping on decel.