Hello from Tombstone

• June 8, 2011 7:24 AM PDT
    Just wanted to say hi to every one on here. I'm new to riding but not new to motorcycles. I have been a passanger for almost a year and grew up around motorcycles (even though my mother didnt know I was hanging out with the HA's down the road lol)

I own an old Rebel 250 and dont plan on upgrading to anything bigger due to my small size. (5 foot 3 and only 100 lbs) I plan on customizing it as much as I can and making it look almost new.

I know some people think it is pointless to put that much into a "starter bike" but she is all I got and I love her.

So any who, Hello Every body. I hope to make some friends who share the love for the road like I do.

• 846 posts
    June 8, 2011 7:32 AM PDT
    Well "Hi" back at you from the North East corner (Mass). Did some riding out there a few years back and I must say it a great place to ride. As you will find here everyone has there own machine that is near and dear to there heart. So if makes you happy and you can get the wind in your face then welcome.
    Stay safe
    • 6 posts
    June 8, 2011 8:28 AM PDT
    Hello from Phoenix! You're not that far, maybe should get a little meet'n'greet going. There's a couple folks from AZ here!
    • 6 posts
    June 8, 2011 8:31 AM PDT
    Totally understand lovin' your bike, too! I do plan on getting something bigger, but this ol' Honda 400 is gonna be in the family for a while, I'm working on setting her up with a sidecar for my wife, and eventually pass it on to my daughter. I wish I still had my first bike... wish I'd gotten to ride my second one... they're all different, all have personality, and they ALL make us feel alive!
    • 0 posts
    June 8, 2011 8:51 AM PDT