Thinking about doing some traveling/temp. work in Dallas/Houston

• 11 posts
    November 2, 2013 7:29 AM PDT
    HI, all. I'm wanting to do some sightseeing of a sorts & meet new folks. I'm thinking of trying to do a temporary re-location to some place near Dallas or Houston or halfway in between where I might have best luck at picking up some temporary work, like live-in sitting/childcare/eldercare. I am a nurse-midwife and I really do NOT want to be doing midwifery work while on the this traveling break of a sort. Please, I'm open to suggestions of towns that I should look into near  Dallas or Houston or in between. I would not be doing this until January of 2014. I would be traveling in my Rav4 & would, occasionally, stay in it on campsites. But, would be looking for a temporary employment situation, right away, too. Performing Volunteer work/Campground/RV Host work is totally, fine, too, if anyone Can Suggest some to check out.  It would need to be a camp that has a camper/RV/trailer available for me to reside in. Thanks
    • 11 posts
    November 2, 2013 7:45 AM PDT
    P.S. I will also consider staying up to 3 months
    • 57 posts
    November 3, 2013 6:33 AM PST
    Wow, Thats quite a big step wish i knew someone to help, Best of Luck stay safe.
    • 9 posts
    November 3, 2013 11:18 AM PST
    IF, GOD, has laid this travel on your heart, babygirl, then you must TRUST HIM, to find the way...
    I've had to learn this, more than the hard way. As much as we might want folks to help out, that just ain't the way it works, for the most part.

I know you have a good heart, and so does GOD. So...let go.

Ride Free
    Tweek
    • 834 posts
    November 3, 2013 2:50 PM PST
    I think asking friends to help out is always a good thing. So many good things in my life I can attribute to good friends.