Looking for riding partners in WV panhandle?

• April 2, 2013 12:46 AM PDT
    Hi, I am new to cyclefish and looking for some riding partners located near the Martinsburg, WV area for weekend rides. The weather is FINALLY starting to turn toward spring and I am itching to go riding more. If you are interested in hooking up please let me know?  Thanx-G
  • April 2, 2013 2:55 AM PDT
    Welcome to CF, from NW Iowa. Our weather is also starting to warm up. We've been planning trips all winter. Now we can finally get out and ride.
  • April 2, 2013 3:04 AM PDT
    I hear ya man. It has been long winter and folks around my area are crabby. Looking forward to having knees in the breeze!
  • April 8, 2013 9:57 AM PDT
    i live close to you, have you ever been to Hillbilly heaven in BS, they have some rides through out the summer.
    • 1855 posts
    April 8, 2013 2:10 PM PDT
    One thought here. I didn't know W. Virginia had a "panhandle". I was born in Logan btw. Still, hope ya find some ridin' folk.

Peace
  • April 9, 2013 12:13 AM PDT
    Hi Breeze, I ride to BS a lot, in fact was there 3 times this past weekend. I have gone past Hillbilly heaven many times and have never taken time to stop in yet. I guess I will have to change that - thanks! The lady in the Earth Dog Cafe is a good source for local charity rides and parties too! Maybe we can hook up for ride sometime?
  • April 9, 2013 12:21 AM PDT
    Hi Jimmy, yeah WV has a panhandle on the far east side that borders VA and MD, with PA VERY close by. Harpers Ferry, WV is in the panhandle and the town alone borders VA and MD which are across the Shenandoah and Potomac Rivers..
    • 1855 posts
    April 9, 2013 1:16 AM PDT
    bootscootin wrote...
    Hi Jimmy, yeah WV has a panhandle on the far east side that borders VA and MD, with PA VERY close by. Harpers Ferry, WV is in the panhandle and the town alone borders VA and MD which are across the Shenandoah and Potomac Rivers..