Blogs » Motorcycle News » Contact Senators About S.2090

Contact Senators About S.2090

  • While the House of Representatives is in week three of the search for a new Speaker of the House, the U.S. Senate remains open for business. In the last month, sixnew Senators have joined as cosponsors of S.2090 - Preserving Choice in Vehicle Purchases Act of 2023. These additions bring the total to fifteen (15) Senate cosponsors.

    As you may remember, the House of Representatives passed its version of this bill in early September by a vote of 222 to 190. The bill would amend the Clean Air Act to prevent a ban on the sale of internal combustion engines, effectively trumping any state law that outlaws their sale.

    Below is a list of current Senate cosponsors.

    Sen. Markwayne Mullin (OK)

    Sen. John Barrasso (WY)

    Sen. Mike Braun (IN) – NEW

    Sen. Katie Boyd Britt (AL) –NEW

    Sen. Ted Bud (NC) – NEW

    Sen. Kevin Cramer (ND)

    Sen. Mike Crapo (ID) – NEW

    Sen. Ted Cruz (TX)

    Sen. John Hoeven (ND)

    Sen. Roger Marshall (KS)

    Sen. Pete Ricketts (NE)

    Sen. James Risch (ID) – NEW

    Sen. Dan Sullivan (AK)

    Sen. J.D. Vance (OH) – NEW

    Sen. Roger Wicker (MS)

    Thank you to the over 1,000 riders who answered the Call to Action on S. 2090 in August!

    If you do not see both of your Senators listed above, even if you did the Call to Action in August, click here! Ask them to defend the internal combustion engine.

    All Information contained in this release is copyrighted. Reproduction permitted with attribution. Motorcycle Riders Foundation. All rights reserved.