introduction from author amy white

• September 4, 2009 8:39 AM PDT

I am Amy Irene White. i grew up in the Arkansas delta and now live in Sheridan. I am 35 yrs old, and have been a freelance journalist contributing to In the Wind, Easyriders, Biker, and V-Twin for about ten years. I am 90 percent deaf, from degeneartive nerve deterioration in my ears. i read lips. I take chemotherapy pills for life-threatening lupus and 8 other autoimmune disorders. (a portion of each book i sell will go to the Lupus Foundation) I am a contributing author to Biker Chicks by best selling authors Arthur Veno and Edward Winterhalder. I am also the author of Wicked Bitch, which is my memoir, and tells not only what it's like growing up and living in Arkansas but also what it's like to be a biker dealing with these illnesses. It also covers my career as a journalist and is a very truthful look into the biker lifestyle.

I am the only person ever photographed with elvis presley’s motorcycles in the graceland museum, which was done by Tattoo editor and Paisano’s chief photographer Billy Tinney last fall, and ran with a set of stories in all of paisano’s publications in accordance with their memphis bike show as well as the elvis presley’s diabetes ride for life, for the american diabetes association.

I recently rode the entire trip to Sturgis on my 16 year old Harley that i built myself, in spite of the chemo.

My book is endorsed by Dave Nichols, editor of Easyriders, Kim Peterson, editor of In the Wind, and Author Bill Hayes, as well as many other big names in the biker industry.

i hope to add many new friends here, feel free to send me requests, and add me on your facebook and myspace as well.... good to meet you all...

amy white, the wicked bitch

• 1516 posts
    September 4, 2009 1:29 PM PDT
    Hey there Amy.