Newbie needs opinions

• 2 posts
    April 20, 2017 2:38 PM PDT

So im about to buy a second bike. I mainly ride a CB500F (standard street bike if you dont know), but the girlfriend wont get on it because it "looks scary"(i say badass, tomatoes, tomatos) but she'll get on a cruiser?! So anyway, im 6'2-ish and 240, and shes all of 5ft 1 and 130-ish soaking wet. Grew up around bikes but im fairly new to it as the operator. (1yr and some change) I'm trying to decide between a 2005 Suzuki M50 with 26k on it for like $2700 or an 03 kawasaki 1600 vulcan classic. So heres my problem. I bought the 500 thinking id be conservative, and i love it. but, i should have bought an 800 or a 750 because i like to ride for a while and on the highway the little 500 is screaming with my fat A** on it, and im worried the M50 will have the same problem with both of us on it. Also im not sure about these bikes since where I am I get a mixed bag of riders but my friends don't ride cruisers and being of the 30's age group their solution is always "LITER BIKE BRO", and the older gentlemen and women all say "SCREW IT GET A HARLEY!" Is the zuki reliable past 26,000 miles? what about a kawasaki with 56k on it? And finally, Im tall and....ummm....big boned....so which would be more comfortable?(i know, i know go sit on them, but theyre both over an hour away and on craigslist and people are creepy when you buy off craigslist....sometimes....most of the time.)Oh and i live in maryland on the coast so its really highway riding with a bunch of backroads, but to get anywhere else its interstate.

• April 21, 2017 6:13 AM PDT