Bifocals

• 314 posts
    April 8, 2014 12:03 AM PDT
    Anyone wear them? When you first started to wear them was it weird riding?
    • 9 posts
    April 8, 2014 12:29 AM PDT
    A little bit. But I had one advantage. My bottom lenses are clear. (Non-script). I know that won't always be the case, but til then, I'm good with it. It takes a few to get used to, so get comfortable. (Especially in city travel).
    If you've only just started wearin' the glasses, use extra caution. They're "weird" in everyday life, for a minute...

Ride Free
    Tweek
    • 57 posts
    April 8, 2014 12:38 AM PDT
    I started wearing Bifocals long before I started riding but they can be difficult to get used to,at first it gave me the sensation of motion sickness and took a little time to get comfortable wearing them all day,Good Luck Be Safe
    • 314 posts
    April 8, 2014 12:48 AM PDT
    With in 5 min of having them on i was qweezy. Looks like everything is leaning down to the right.
    • 57 posts
    April 8, 2014 1:00 AM PDT
    Try moving your head more and your eyes less, concentrate on what part of the lens you are using,it sounds like a pain but it helped me,slow your eye movement,sounds easy right
    • 314 posts
    April 8, 2014 1:22 AM PDT
    I think that does make sense, thanks
    • 1855 posts
    April 8, 2014 2:09 AM PDT