CycleFish.com

We have put together a simple list of the primary Nevada state motorcycle laws to help you when traveling through Nevada on a motorcycle. These Nevada motorcycle laws where confirmed accurate as of the time of publishing and are provided to you as a reference only. For Nevada's complete motorcycle laws, please visit the Nevada state Motor Vehicle website.

Safety Helmet: Required by law
Eye Protection: Required by law unless equipped with windscreen
Passenger Age: No Restriction
Helmet Speakers: No Restrictions
Mirrors: Two required by law
Headlight: Modulating headlight permitted
Turn Signals: Required if manufactured in 1973 or after
Handlebars: Handgrips below shoulder height
Muffler: Muffler required. No cutout, bypass or similar device.
Noise Restrictions: Max A-weighted sound level as measured at 50 feet: 1) 82dBA less than 35mph; 2) 86dBA more than 35mph.
Riding Two Abreast in Lane: Unlawful passing; driving abreast. 3. Motorcycles and mopeds may, with the consent of the drivers, be operated no more than two abreast in a single traffic lane.
Lane Splitting: 1. A person, except a police officer in the performance of his duty, shall not drive a motorcycle or moped between moving or stationary vehicles occupying adjacent traffic lanes. 2. Except as provided in subsection 3, a person shall not drive a motorcycle, moped or trimobile abreast of or overtake or pass another vehicle within the same traffic lane.
Insurance: Compulsory Liability (Minimum Limits)(15/30/10)
 

Get a Free GEICO Motorcycle Insurance Quote




Search CycleFish








 
Copyright © 2012 CycleFish.com       |       The CycleFish website is proudly hosted at: HostGator.com