New to the Biking World

• September 14, 2011 1:30 AM PDT

Hi All,

I am still rather new to the Biking World.  I have been only riding for the past three months or so.  I have been interested in bikes for years, and have always wanted to ride.  Friends and family who were non-riders kept me back with all the stereotypical hype that goes along with biking.  I woke on my birthday back in May and was determined to get my license.  The fist thing I did was to call the local Harley-Davidson Dealership who was offering classes through the Motorcycle Safety Foundation.  That was the best move that I made, and the class was great.  I ended up buying a Honda Shadow RS-750 for my first bike.  I absolutely love it.  I live in New York in Chenango County.  This area is absolutely gorgeous to ride through.  The only thing missing to make it that much better is a riding partner.  I anyone reading this who is from my area, and would like a riding partner, please let me know.  Also, if anyone is aware of any bike clubs or runs over in this neck of the woods, I would really appreciate knowing.  With this crazy Northeast weather, our ride time is limited here.  I am looking forward to hearing from all of you, and am glad that I came upon this site.

Tony 

• 1516 posts
    September 14, 2011 4:03 AM PDT
    Welcome to the Biking World and to Cyclefish. We are a great group and sometimes you have to ask a couple of times, but I am pretty sure we have someone here that lives by you.
    As for the events in your area, we have an extremely large event calendar here on Cyclefish. You can narrow the search down by looking just in your state.
    Have a good one!
    • 16825 posts
    September 14, 2011 4:18 AM PDT
    Welcome from Pennsylvania's north coast.
  • September 14, 2011 4:26 AM PDT
    Hi Tony,